Join the Executive Committee!
Dear CSLC Members & Friends,Thank you to everyone who joined us all session long for our 2022 slate of panels. We pulled off the remarkable feat of hosting seventeen virtual panels on critical issues facing Coloradans and the legislature this year! We covered everything from the budget to housing to school meals to fentanyl regulation and beyond.None of this would be possible without all of you, our members & allies, of course – but it especially wouldn’t be possible without our dedicated all-volunteer Executive Committee.CSLC is looking to the future, and we are seeking forward-thinking and imaginative people to help us grow and evolve in these ever-changing times. You might be just the person we’re looking for!Consider joining our Executive Committee and help us continue to connect legislators, advocates, and the wider public for the sake of human needs. We are working to create a better future for Colorado, together! Please reach out to Randle Loeb, our Communications Chair, to volunteer, or with any questions or suggestions you may have.And please feel free to extend Randle’s invitation below to your networks and friends, inviting them to join CSLC’s work in the coming year!
You’re invited to join CSLC:We’re the state’s oldest actively-engaged, legislative-focused 501(c)4, working on behalf of supporting the important process of including citizens in understanding legislation before the Colorado General Assembly.Please join us Mondays during the legislature’s 120 days of operation as we consider bills being initiated by the leadership of the community across the state. We meet from noon to 1:30 every Monday, beginning in early January until mid May.Please reach out with your own information or any recommendations of persons you think would be a good fit to
Upcoming ProgramsOur programs have concluded for the season. Keep an eye on your inbox for updates about our fall programming, including our annual Ballot Issue Forum!
2022 Executive CommitteeChair: Sarah BarnesVice Chair: Mathew MengeshaTreasurer: Cynthia WadleSecretary & Membership Chair: Susan StarkLegislative Chair: Chaer RobertCommunications Chair: Randle LoebMembers at Large: Kay Bengston, Dave DeLay, Nan Morehead, Patrick Potyondy, Diane Rich, Peter Severson, Chip Spreyer, Aubrey Wilde
Colorado Social Legislation
See what’s happening on our social sites:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s